Organization and Contact Information

Full Committee

Current Members

Headshot of Eduardo J. Aguilar, History faculty
Eduardo J. Aguilar, History
eaguilar@miracosta.edu

Headshot of Eric Bishop, Theatre and Film faculty
Eric Bishop, Theatre and Film

ebishop@miracosta.edu
760.757.2121 x6449

Headshot of Nery Chapetón-Lamas, Computer Science faculty and committee chair
Nery Chapetón-Lamas, Computer Science (Committee Chair)
nchapetonLamas@miracosta.edu
760.757.2121 x6906

Headshot of Hilda Gomez-Zinn, Counseling faculty
Hilda Gomez-Zinn, Counselor

hgomez@miracosta.edu
760.757.2121 x6295

Headshot of Sonia Guitiérrez, English faculty
Sonia Gutiérrez, English
sgutierrez@miracosta.edu

Headshot of Jade Hidle, English faculty
Jade Hidle, English

jhidle@miracosta.edu
760.757.2121 x6266

Headshot of Himgauri Kulkarni, Biology faculty
Himgauri Kulkarni, Biology
hkulkarni@miracosta.edu
760-757-2121 x6343

Headshot of Alicia López, Sociology faculty
Alicia López, Sociology
alopez@miracosta.edu
760.757.2121 x6228​

Headshot of Jeffrey Murico, Religious Studies faculty
Jeffrey Murico, Religious Studies
jmurico@miracosta.edu
760.757.2121 x6551

Headshot of Tyrone Nagai, English Pre-Transfer faculty
Tyrone Nagai, English Pre-Transfer

tnagai@miracosta.edu
760.757.2121 x6195

Headshot of Lemee Nakamura, Mathematics faculty
Lemee Nakamura, Mathematics

lnakamura@miracosta.edu
760.757.2121 x6219

Headshot of Violeta Sanches, English faculty and PDP Liaison
Violeta Sanchez, English
(PDP Liaison)
vsanchez@miracosta.edu
760.757.2121 x6196

Headshot of Nancy Schaefer, Disabled Students Programs and Services, English faculty
Nancy Schaefer, Disabled Students Programs and Services, English
nschaefer@miracosta.edu  
760.757.2121 x6311

Headshot of Afifa Zaman, Counseling faculty
Afifa Zaman, Counselor
azaman@miracosta.edu
760.757.2121 x7547