Organization and Contact Information

Full Committee

Current Members

Alicia López
Alicia López, Sociology
alopez@miracosta.edu
760.757.2121 x6228​

Nancy Schaefer
Nancy Schaefer, Disabled Students Programs and Services, English
nschaefer@miracosta.edu  
760.757.2121 x6311 

John Kirwan
John Kirwan, English
jkirwan@miracosta.edu
760.757.2121 x6416

Kulkarni Himgauri
Himgauri Kulkarni, Biology
hkulkarni@miracosta.edu
760-757-2121 x6343

Edward Pohlert
Edward Pohlert, Faculty Director of Retention Services (Committee Chair)
epohlert@miracosta.edu
760.757.2121 x6345

Isabel Luengo
Isabel Luengo, Philosophy
ILuengo@miracosta.edu
760.757.2121 x7745

Jeffrey Murico
Jeffrey Murico, Religious Studies
jmurico@miracosta.edu
760.757.2121 x6551

Eduardo J. Aguilar
Eduardo J. Aguilar, History
eaguilar@miracosta.edu


Nery Chapeton-Lamas, Computer Science
nchapetonLamas@miracosta.edu
760.757.2121 x6906


Sonia Gutiérrez, English
sgutierrez@miracosta.edu