Steering Council


Routing governance issues to governance committee(s) for deliberation and governance
council(s) for the development of recommendations to the superintendent/president.

Responsibilities include


Fifteen members comprised of the Academic Senate Council president and superintendent/ president (co-chairs), three divisional vice presidents, Associated Student Government president, Classified Senate Council president and vice president, Academic Senate Council vice president, and chairs or co-chairs of each of the five governance committees.

Meeting Schedule

Fourth Friday of each month from 2-3:00pm