Student Success Committee


The Student Success Committee facilitates student academic development through inclusive, accessible, and innovative instructional programs, student support services, and partnerships that are campus wide and institutionally sustained. Several innovative programs have evolved through our efforts.


Co-chaired by a faculty member appointed by the Academic Senate president and an adminsitrator appointed by the Administrative Council. The faculty co-chair may serve for three years, nonrenewable. No term limits on the administrative co-chair.


Twenty members comprised of ten faculty members, three administrators, five classified staff members (including the chair), and two students, each selected by the appropriate governance council.


Faculty, classified, and student members serve for two-year appointments, renewable twice for a maximum of six consecutive years total. Administrative members have no term limits.

Meeting Schedule

Fourth Thursday of each month, 11:30am-1:30pm