ABOUT Student Clubs

All MiraCosta College students are members of the Associated Student Government, which supports the projects and programs of many clubs catering to students with interests ranging from Business to Community Service. You can join — or lead — any of these organizations. Clubs meet the social and intellectual interests of students at MiraCosta College.

2014-2015 Recognized Clubs

Accounting & Business Club Brandon Keller Eric Carstensen Gabriela Bryant
Allied Health Occupations Kaleigh Kahakui John Thomford Himgauri Kulkarni
Art Club Dara Cook Yoshimi Hayashi  
Backstage Players Steven Garretson Andrew Layton  
Ballet Folklorico Jazmin Arteaga Marisol Renovato Yesenia Balcazar
Black Student Union Nick Sabree Bruce Hoskins  
Chinese Club Alex Ng Aubrey K. Roderick Yi Cheng Hu
Club Biomed Ricardo Acosta Suzie Bailey  
Dance Club Brent McDannald Dave Massey  
Design Club Jeff Hosford David Parker  R. Chris Boehm
Encuentros Club Ruben Cuevas David R. McField Adrean Askerneese
First Year Experience (FYE) Jessica Sanchez Jose Mota  
French Club Joshua Rodriguez Thierry Olivier  
Gay Straight Alliance (GSA) Chelsea Chavira & Brayan Astorga Steven Deineh Dara Perales
Horticulture Club Cerena Cooper Claire Ehrlinger Megan Allison
InterVarsity Christian Fellowship (IVCF) Palina Williams Stacy Ingham Daniel Lui
Intramural Sports Club Chris Santos Pat Conahan  
Italian Club Summer Lane Andrea Petri  
Japanese Club Braxton Dunn Michele Scott James  
Latina Leadership Network (LLN) Anai Juarez Christina McKinney  
Math Club Jeong Jai Lee Mark Laurel
Massage Club Elizabeth Kaplauck Robert Fulbright Deirdre Kitchen
MCC Nursing Student's Association Kristina Killingsworth Roland Estrella Denise Omitt
Medical Administrative Professionals (MAP)   Kathy Striebel  
Medical Science Club Michael Buxton Theresa Bolanos  
MEChA Evelyn Moreno Edward Pohlert  
NAMI on Campus MiraCosta Alicia Cacho Judy Foster Anjeanette Oberg
Natural Science Club Savannah Dukes-Samala Chris Harrell  
Parents On Campus (POC) Martha Rivera Candy Owens  
Performance Writers Club (PWC) Marcellius Caviness Bruce Hoskins  
Puente Diversity Network Laura Perez Luke Lara Maria Figueroa-Chacon
Soccer Club Raul Gonzalez Francisco Alvarez Paulino Mendoza
Spartans for Animals Brayan Astorga Dara Perales Candy Owens
Spanish Club Cindy Oropeza Francisco Alvarez John Kirwan
Veterans Club Hector Rodriguez Nancy Diaz  


Contact Information